View Single Post
  (#10 (permalink)) Old
jess.4276 (Offline)
Junior Member
 
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
06-05-2007, 07:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris7 View Post
Jess,
I cannot explain this anymore better than my previous post.

Yes, it is the Verified by VISA Secure Page.

But it is asking for the WHOLE password and not just THREE randomly chosen symbols, as almost every other website has done. By putting in the whole password you are DEFEATING the object as stated many times by my bank the National Westminster (NatWest), who issue both my VISA & Mastercard credit cards.
Chris,

I use the Verified By Visa with MP3Sparks and it makes me put in my entire password. I've never had a problem with anyone stealing any information. The password is established with Verified By Visa and they require you to enter it to approve your purchase. You're not defeating anything, that's the prupose of the password in the first place. But it's a back and forth so it's mute anyway.

I also created an account to duplicate what you were saying about Legalsounds. I was curious and they directed me to Verfiied By Visa. I entered my password and my card was not only declined but locked by my bank. I spoke to security yesterday (after my account being frozen for 24 hours) at my bank and they said that the charge coding for Legalsounds is registered under the name of the Russian MP3 Federation and because there is a good bit of fraud with credit cards and Russia my specific type of bank Visa had chosen to block it unless I call them before every transaction to approve. MP3 Sparks is registered under MP3Sparks.com.

All I can wish you is luck. As I have learned from this site, if there's a way it can be found. And if there's not, someone will create/hack/decode one.

Take care,

Jessica
Reply With Quote
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)