Allofmp3 Community Forums

Welcome to the Allofmp3 Community Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Go Back   Allofmp3 Community Forums > Other Digital Music Shops > Music Shops > MP3Fiesta
Reload this Page Question Grrrr - Allgenresmusic.com
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
radioshoes (Offline)
Senior Member
 
radioshoes's Avatar
 
Posts: 103
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Grrrr - Allgenresmusic.com - 06-22-2008, 01:15 PM

OK, so we all know about the various satellite sites and how they exist to feed Googlers into the maw of the main sites. But this one is especially annoying. Search for an album on Google and Allgenresmusic appears to have it, right down to tracklisting and cost per track. Hit the download button and you find yourself at Mp3Fiesta and invited to register or log in. Only when you've done so are you told that they don't have the album after all. Like I say, grrrr. Can anyone explain how this is expected to make me warm to Mp3Fiesta?
Reply With Quote
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
  (#2 (permalink)) Old
solaris (Offline)
Senior Member
 
solaris's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,202
Thanks: 160
Thanked 216 Times in 158 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Angry Bogus Luring Sites - 06-22-2008, 11:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by radioshoes View Post
OK, so we all know about the various satellite sites and how they exist to feed Googlers into the maw of the main sites. But this one is especially annoying. Search for an album on Google and Allgenresmusic appears to have it, right down to tracklisting and cost per track. Hit the download button and you find yourself at Mp3Fiesta and invited to register or log in. Only when you've done so are you told that they don't have the album after all. Like I say, grrrr. Can anyone explain how this is expected to make me warm to Mp3Fiesta?
Hi Radioshoes

Both www.MP3Fiesta.com, www.MP3Skyline.com and www.MP3Sale.ru have literally THOUSANDS of these 'come let us lure you inside' sites
Reply With Quote
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
radioshoes (Offline)
Senior Member
 
radioshoes's Avatar
 
Posts: 103
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
06-23-2008, 05:35 PM

I know all about the lure-you-in sites, Solaris, and I understand their function. I've been lured in many a time. But at least that process usually ends with finding what you're looking for. What I object to is the enormous trouble someone has gone to - finding album details, typing out tracklistings, costs per track, etc - in the certain knowledge that they don't even have the album. That's what I find annoying. Perhaps someone from Fiesta would like to explain why they think this is a worthwhile and reassuring introduction to the service they provide.
Reply With Quote
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
solaris (Offline)
Senior Member
 
solaris's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,202
Thanks: 160
Thanked 216 Times in 158 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Unhappy Luring sites - 06-23-2008, 06:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by radioshoes View Post
I know all about the lure-you-in sites, Solaris, and I understand their function. I've been lured in many a time. But at least that process usually ends with finding what you're looking for. What I object to is the enormous trouble someone has gone to - finding album details, typing out tracklistings, costs per track, etc - in the certain knowledge that they don't even have the album. That's what I find annoying. Perhaps someone from Fiesta would like to explain why they think this is a worthwhile and reassuring introduction to the service they provide.
Many software crack sites use the exact same tactics to lure in 'customers' (I'm told ) and MP3Fiesta doing this can not be good for their business (besides being totally unacceptable)
Reply With Quote
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
vikulenka (Offline)
Senior Member
 
vikulenka's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,002
Thanks: 137
Thanked 164 Times in 144 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In your dreams
06-23-2008, 06:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by radioshoes View Post
I know all about the lure-you-in sites, Solaris, and I understand their function. I've been lured in many a time. But at least that process usually ends with finding what you're looking for. What I object to is the enormous trouble someone has gone to - finding album details, typing out tracklistings, costs per track, etc - in the certain knowledge that they don't even have the album. That's what I find annoying. Perhaps someone from Fiesta would like to explain why they think this is a worthwhile and reassuring introduction to the service they provide.
I would guess it's fairly easy to query the multiple online databases containing such information on artists and albums. I assure you no typing of any kind was involved in producing these pages!! (I bet most of them are rendered on demand)

One of the key features of the Google search is that those sites that have the most linkbacks are the ones that will appear at the top of the result set. So having all these sites that all point to each other is genius (though dishonest and totally completely unacceptable!!!)


PrInSeSsE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Aom3