Allofmp3 Community Forums

Welcome to the Allofmp3 Community Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Go Back   Allofmp3 Community Forums > Other Digital Music Shops > Music Shops > Other Music Shops
Reload this Page Is this catalog decent?
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
Syndroma (Offline)
Banned
 
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Is this catalog decent? - 03-18-2008, 07:27 PM

**ulr deleted**

Last edited by Nightfly; 05-08-2008 at 08:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#2 (permalink)) Old
Dave C (Offline)
Senior Member
 
Dave C's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,716
Thanks: 21
Thanked 73 Times in 42 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Hampshire, UK
Question Is this Spam - 03-18-2008, 08:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syndroma View Post
Hi Syndroma & welcome to the Forum ,
Got to say I am a bit puzzled by this post; trying to work out if it is spam or..., well I don't know. Is this some sort of site you are thinking of setting up or something
Cheers,
Dave C


It's been a long time

Last edited by Nightfly; 05-08-2008 at 08:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
solaris (Offline)
Senior Member
 
solaris's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,200
Thanks: 160
Thanked 216 Times in 158 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Cool In Russia... - 03-18-2008, 08:58 PM


Hi Syndroma and welcome to the forum


It could very well be that you are using some sort of ingenious spam method on us here - but in case you're not, then let me try to explain what that site is/will be in the immediate future.

In Russia there are thousands of sites/blogs, where you can download all things imaginable from the newest movies, music, software and... pr0n All for free

Some of our Russian/Ukrainian online music store friends even "borrow" huge chunks of their music from either these sites or the same "sources" as they use

The test site you're showing us here seems to be a future such "free media portal"

Last edited by Nightfly; 05-08-2008 at 08:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
Nightfly (Offline)
Moderator
 
Nightfly's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,485
Thanks: 381
Thanked 166 Times in 126 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
03-18-2008, 09:01 PM


This looks like Spam to me ...Not even a dot.com and if you are not aware we have a
no Spam policy...Such future links can possibly have you
banned.

Thanks for your cooperation....

Edit:Syndroma has since been Banned for spamming members.


Nightfly


Last edited by Nightfly; 05-08-2008 at 08:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
Starcat (Offline)
Senior Member
 
Starcat's Avatar
 
Posts: 828
Thanks: 23
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wales, UK
05-08-2008, 09:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie View Post
Yes, what does it mean just to give the url of a site. It must be a spam or just publicity.
Speak for yourself!!

Isn`t that just what you are doing?

This spammer has been reported


Starcat
Reply With Quote
  (#6 (permalink)) Old
Lavamus (Offline)
Member
 
Lavamus's Avatar
 
Posts: 57
Thanks: 1
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
should be banned. - 05-08-2008, 12:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starcat View Post
Speak for yourself!!

Isn`t that just what you are doing?

This spammer has been reported

Agree!
This person was created and posted several messages on random topics.
I think that someone doesn't like us to appear here. I'm wondering who is the most interested in bringing such attention to us like spammers?
Solaris, what can we do about it?

PS Please cancel his HTML signature
Reply With Quote
  (#7 (permalink)) Old
Starcat (Offline)
Senior Member
 
Starcat's Avatar
 
Posts: 828
Thanks: 23
Thanked 35 Times in 32 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wales, UK
05-08-2008, 03:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lavamus View Post
Agree!
This person was created and posted several messages on random topics.
I think that someone doesn't like us to appear here. I'm wondering who is the most interested in bringing such attention to us like spammers?
Solaris, what can we do about it?

PS Please cancel his HTML signature
Lavamus, this person has now been removed from our forum and his posts have been deleted.

We have to all remain vigilant and minimize this sort of thing in our forum.
Thankfully our moderators and administrator do a great job in keeping this forum largely a spam-free zone, and any that slip through get dealt with swiftly.


Starcat
Reply With Quote
  (#8 (permalink)) Old
solaris (Offline)
Senior Member
 
solaris's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,200
Thanks: 160
Thanked 216 Times in 158 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thumbs up Bot posts removed - 05-08-2008, 03:55 PM

Thank you for the PM's, starcat and Lavamus

I have just come home from work and spent the first ten minutes on the forum dealing with this guy/bot

Now he's a "goner"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Aom3