Allofmp3 Community Forums

Welcome to the Allofmp3 Community Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Go Back   Allofmp3 Community Forums > Other Digital Music Shops > Music Shops > Lavamus
Reload this Page Announcement Lavamus payment site *******.com looks dodgy
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
mp3anarchy (Offline)
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Lavamus payment site *******.com looks dodgy - 07-09-2008, 11:12 PM

I'm pretty suspicious of the Lavamus payment site, netbutpro.com.

Just googled it and all I get is the site itself, this forum and one Japanese site regarding mp3's.

Googling the company name quoted on the contact page "******" does not yield anything reassuring about its 'net commerce' credentials.

Furthermore, if you stick the postcode (******) into a map site that covers UK streets like multimap.com, it doesn't correspond to the quoted street name, ******. So the address looks phoney.

Dodgy.

Last edited by Nightfly; 07-10-2008 at 12:01 AM.
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
  (#2 (permalink)) Old
Wolfhound (Offline)
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
07-10-2008, 06:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3anarchy View Post
I'm pretty suspicious of the Lavamus payment site, netbutpro.com.

Just googled it and all I get is the site itself, this forum and one Japanese site regarding mp3's.

Googling the company name quoted on the contact page "******" does not yield anything reassuring about its 'net commerce' credentials.

Furthermore, if you stick the postcode (******) into a map site that covers UK streets like multimap.com, it doesn't correspond to the quoted street name, ******. So the address looks phoney.

Dodgy.

I do understand your concerns regarding a mismatch in the address and postcode for Netbutpro.

I have a ongoing payment issue with Netbutpro and Lavamus has provided me with the following alternative solution: -

If you have a paypal account you can always send your payment to *******. the minimum payment amount is 19.95. just mention your login email when payment is sent.

Lavamus also confirmed that you will receive any discounts and/or bonus tracks that may apply to the level of deposit but that this could take a few hours to appear on your account.

Hope this helps.

Last edited by Wolfhound; 07-10-2008 at 09:58 AM. Reason: Removal of email address
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
chris7 (Offline)
Senior Member
 
chris7's Avatar
 
Posts: 979
Thanks: 33
Thanked 46 Times in 41 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
07-10-2008, 08:49 AM

Perhaps Solaris/Nightfly could remove the reference to Paypal, but PM it to anyone who needs it, just in case the Music Police are watching?


Mott The Hoople
"Fabulous band - on a good night the best in the world, and more influential than anyone at the time dared believe..." - Pete Frame (Rock Family Trees)
The Following User Says Thank You to chris7 For This Useful Post:
Nightfly (07-10-2008)
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
Wolfhound (Offline)
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
07-10-2008, 10:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris7 View Post
Perhaps Solaris/Nightfly could remove the reference to Paypal, but PM it to anyone who needs it, just in case the Music Police are watching?
Sorry Chris, unaware of protocol - thanks for the word-up!

PM sent to mp3anarchy

Last edited by Wolfhound; 07-10-2008 at 10:17 AM. Reason: addition
The Following User Says Thank You to Wolfhound For This Useful Post:
Nightfly (07-10-2008)
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
benv (Offline)
Member
 
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
07-12-2008, 03:24 PM

To be honest it is probably legit.

It's also likely its either a small-time firm, and/or a cover-up for those running shall we say questionable stores to offer easy payments. We are all aware how hard it can be for these music stores because of its 'gray legal area' outside Russia/license issuing country.

As for the post code/address issue, their contact number is for outer London, which matches the postcode.

As ever, with whatever website you give your card details to, just make sure you check your bank statements on a regular basis.

I'm not 100% sure but I also think that the SSL cert issuer or the company that actually provides the payment solution should run checks on them first before issuing it?
  (#6 (permalink)) Old
Antonino (Offline)
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
07-23-2008, 02:41 PM

Now the payments seem to pass through "*********.com".. if you look on google there's nothing about this company.. this one looks dodgy too.. is there any alternative way for paying? I have paypal btw..

Last edited by solaris; 07-23-2008 at 02:47 PM. Reason: Editing away the payment processor name ;-)
  (#7 (permalink)) Old
Nightfly (Offline)
Moderator
 
Nightfly's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,635
Thanks: 404
Thanked 182 Times in 137 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
07-23-2008, 08:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonino View Post
Now the payments seem to pass through "*********.com".. if you look on google there's nothing about this company.. this one looks dodgy too.. is there any alternative way for paying? I have paypal btw..


Payment methods are no longer discussed on this site!

Please observe this Rule.....Thanks....


Nightfly

Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
  (#8 (permalink)) Old
benv (Offline)
Member
 
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
07-23-2008, 08:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonino View Post
Now the payments seem to pass through "*********.com".. if you look on google there's nothing about this company.. this one looks dodgy too.. is there any alternative way for paying? I have paypal btw..
Well solaris has star'd it away, but if you are going through to what I am, a blue page and whose name is a pun of sorts, then I am given the option to pay via card or via PayPal. Its the 2nd option. Can you see that one?
  (#9 (permalink)) Old
Nightfly (Offline)
Moderator
 
Nightfly's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,635
Thanks: 404
Thanked 182 Times in 137 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
07-23-2008, 08:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by benv View Post
Well solaris has star'd it away, but if you are going through to what I am, a blue page and whose name is a pun of sorts, then I am given the option to pay via card or via PayPal. Its the 2nd option. Can you see that one?
Benv,

I do appreciate your input to this forum
but that goes for You as well...

No discussions about payments for the smaller sites upon their request.
It must be honored for the sake of all!
Thank you...

Hope you understand.......


Nightfly

  (#10 (permalink)) Old
benv (Offline)
Member
 
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
07-23-2008, 08:53 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightfly View Post
Benv,

I do appreciate your input to this forum
but that goes for You as well...

No discussions about payments for the smaller sites upon their request.
It must be honored for the sake of all!
Thank you...

Hope you understand.......
Absolutely, didn't realise we couldn't any more
Aom3.org Recommended Shops (Remove Ads)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Aom3