Allofmp3 Community Forums
  (#11 (permalink)) Old
Moderator
 
Nightfly's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 690
Thanked 316 Times in 245 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
Smile 08-08-2007, 09:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornutopian View Post
Because if it is on the web, it is fair game. It is up to an individual to make sure that something he or she does not want me to see does not find its way onto the internet. It is not in any way incumbent on me to not look. I want to know who this guy is and why he has set up this blog. Don't I have a right to know that? I think I do.
Sorry... I didn't understand ..now I do.. didn't want to violate anyones
civil liberties...I'm sure you understand where I was coming from as well..
Thanks for setting me straight.. continue your investigation and maybe
we will gain some insights.

And thank you guys for the excellent posts and help you give every day.

Thanks,


Nightfly


http://www.aom3.org/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=121&dateline=127

Last edited by Nightfly; 08-08-2007 at 09:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#12 (permalink)) Old
Senior Member
 
koenfucius's Avatar
 
Posts: 305
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
08-09-2007, 10:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gluteus maximus View Post
Fair points, Nightfly.

For me at least, solaris' post raises the questions "What is mp3sparks.us?" - and "Why is it there?".

All this information is in the public domain. That may be a bit scary, and it may be a bit voyeuristic, but really it's no different from googling for "goldfish".

Agreed.

Quote:
The answer to those questions seems to me to be that the owner of this domain is Just Some Guy who has gone on a wild spree of blogging about the Russian sites.

And that raises another question. Is it worth someone who is good at that sort of thing writing to him and asking him to link to these forums in his blogs?

Just my 2p-worth.

gm
Not particularly wild so far. Seems well written enough (albeit incomplete - no information on TOR), but it's pretty much a rehash of existing information, not even a lot in the way of strong opinion. I'm not sure the world was really waiting for it.

So it does beg the question: why? What could be the guy's motivation?


Koenfucius
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
funding, mp3sparksus, options

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.aom3.org/forum/f7/funding-options-according-mp3sparks-us-887.html
Posted By For Type Date
Funding Your Account [Archive] - Allofmp3 Community Forums This thread Refback 08-15-2007 06:23 AM




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Aom3 | MP3Sale | LegalSounds | MusicMP3


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43