Quote:
Originally Posted by acenason
Can anyone that has successfully emailed j.rowsell@ txtnation.com reply to this post. I am wondering if this is a scam too. Can any members that have more than 10 posts verify that this guy has helped them out... it's been days and I cannot get a reply from anyone with that company.
|
His name actually first appears here
on August 23 of last year, when forum member rocket666 reported having problems with CMPASS:
http://www.aom3.org/forum/16019-post8.html.
So that part backs up this whole story somewhat.
The next time his name appears, it is
VERY trusted forum member, chris7, who (on June 7 2008) notices that his PayPal invoices from txtNation have the name of Jonathan Rowsell on them.
Both Chris and (also
VERY trusted forum member) Starcat, report that this guy actually came through for them
But otherwise it has been relatively new forum members, who have reported that he actually helped them - and furthermore within a relatively short time
But if new forum member, txtNation, actually
is Jonathan Rowsell remains to be confirmed.
He registered at 11 a.m. this morning and was here for 38 minutes but hasn't been here since

His IP, however, places him in Bradford, England, which could be a good sign...